Insurance companies are in the business of making money, not what is the best interest of their policy holders. Therefore, insurance companies may deny claims even though you or a family member has faithfully paid premiums and qualifies for coverage.

Typically, when an insurance company has wrongfully denied your insurance claim you have experienced a traumatic change in your life, such as a serious illness, disability, or death.

At Head Law, we help individuals through the complicated and generally hostile insurance claims process, including administrative appeals, and appeals to the federal courts. We perform work on claims covered under the Employee Retirement Income Security Act (“ERISA”), private plans, and public plans, including the Public Employees Health Program (“PEHP”).

Types of insurance denials covered

• Health Insurance

• Long term disability

• Short term disability

• Life insurance

• Residential treatment facilities

• Fire damage insurance

• Business income insurance

• Bad faith claims

We perform work in the following counties and cities in Utah

Salt Lake County:

Bluffdale, Cottonwood Heights, Draper, East Millcreek, Holladay, Kearns, Magna, Midvale, Murray, Riverton, Salt Lake City, Sandy, South Jordan, South Salt Lake, Taylorsville, West Jordan, and West Valley City.

Davis County:

Bountiful, Centerville, Clearfield, Farmington, Kaysville, Layton, North Salt Lake, Syracuse, West Bountiful, Woods Cross, Clinton, Fruit Heights, Sunset, and West Point.

Weber County:

Farr West, Harrisville, Huntsville, Hooper, Marriott-Slaterville, North Ogden, Ogden, Plain City, Pleasant View, Riverdale, Roy, South Ogden, Uintah, Washington Terrace, West Haven, Eden, Liberty, Nordic Valley, Reese, Taylor, Warren, and West Weber.

Utah County:

Alpine, American Fork, Cedar Fort Town, Cedar Hills, Eagle Mountain, Elk Ridge, Highland, Lehi, Lindon, Mapleton, Orem, Payson, Pleasant Grove, Provo, Salem, Santaquin, Saratoga Springs, Spanish Fork, Springville, Vineyard Town, and Woodland Hills.

Summit County:

Coalville, Kamas, Oakley, and Park City.

Other Counties

Box Elder County, Cache County, Rich County, Morgan County, Daggett County, Tooele County, Duchesne County, Uintah County, Juab County, Carbon County, Sanpete County, Millard County, Sevier County, Emery County, Grand County, Beaver County, Piute County, Wayne County, Iron County, Garfield County, Washington County, Kane County, and San Juan County.

We also work cases through out all the United States